Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 35 customer reviews
"I came to Game Shape because of a seemingly-serious odd injury that I had never seen nor heard of before. On a weekend, I couldn't go to my personal doctor because they were closed. I was unsure that a physical therapist could diagnose or treat the injury, but I'm very glad I went to Game Shape anyway. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and immediately had a few ideas for what the injury could be and made me feel a lot better that it was treatable. They had an activity based approach to healing the injury that was extremely effective. The daily exercises they asked me to do made a real difference. I came back as often as I could, made easier by the great hours since I had a very busy weekday schedule, and I was completely healed within the month. In addition to doing a great job at helping me heal as fast as possible, the atmosphere was fantastic! Everyone was extremely friendly and very fun to be around. The staff has great chemistry and all really know what they are doing. There's nothing I would change about the experience and I'm really thankful that I happened upon it after my injury. In the future, I would likely go to Game Shape before my personal doctor for similar issues."
Aug 21, 2017
"Game shape physical therapy helped me work through getting full mobility back without any pain!"
Apr 04, 2017
"I went to Game Shape in October 2016 for pain in my hip from unknown causes. Caitlin discovered that my left leg is shorter and I need to wear a lift in my shoes. After several weeks of PT and the shoe lift the pain subsided. The entire facility is very clean and the staff are professional, courteous and accommodating with appointments. The atmosphere is lighthearted... I have never been to PT before but it was a great first time experience and I would highly recommend Game Shape. My husband was also treated here after knee replacement and my son after ACL surgery and both also had very positive experiences."
Feb 20, 2017
"Victoria and the staff did an excellent job in getting me back in shape after years of back pain. This is my 4th time there for various other injuries. I highly recommend them."
Feb 16, 2017
"I went to Game Shape Physical Therapy in May of 2016 after I had right shoulder Rotator Cuff surgery due to a severe tear of one of my tendons and muscles. When I first started I had 20% range of motion. I could not use my right hand to do the simplest tasks i.e eat, wash my face, comb my hair etc. After working with the Exceptional, professional and compassionate staff at Game Shape, I am Thrilled to say that by about 5 months post surgery I had regained approximately 90-95% range of motion, that amazed not just my self but the surgeon as well! I would like to credit my Exceptional Physical Therapy team, Jennifer Charalambous BA, PTA, Dominique PTA and Caitlin DPT as well as all the PT aids that worked with me! Without them I would not have achieved what I have today! I would also like to thank Eugene Bland the billing specialist and office manager who helped to negotiate with the owner after my insurance visits were exhausted so that I would not have an interruption in my treatment. I Highly recommend Game Shape Physical Therapy and will use their services again should I need physical therapy in the future! My deepest and most sincere gratitude! Karen from NJ"
Feb 03, 2017
"Very professional, knowledgeable and careful. Had me up and straight in no time .Looked forward to going and had continual progress."
Jan 31, 2017
"They were amazing!! Had such a great experience here and everybody was so helpful and caring. They were extremely flexible to meet your needs and my shoulder feels amazing from the the pt!"
Jan 28, 2017
"I came to GameShape with a pain in my shoulder and was evaluated on my first visit and given a set of activities to perform . All the physical therapists and assistants were attentive to my needs and made sure I have everything I need to recover faster . The office and the exercise area are extremely clean and decorated in a very modern way which made it more pleasant to be there even though I was in a lot of pain while exercising . Wanted to mention a few names whom I want to say a special thank you to : Physical therapist Jennifer Charalambous, whose manual therapy sessions made my shoulder feel so much better and her knowledge of my problem and how to make it recover better helped a lot in the process . Also , her knowledge in sports taping helped me with my daily pains of the shoulder and to go through my skiing vacation almost pain free. I also wanted to thank Dr. Victoria Rainaud who is very knowledgeable and always made sure I have enough to work on by closely watching while i exercised even though it looked like she wasn't even looking 🙂 thank you to all the physical therapy aides who made sure all the equipment is available and always clean. Special thanks to Dillon, Steve , Arbi and Scott for being there when I needed them . And last , but. It the least , I wanted to thank Wendy Renzetti for her help with setting up my appointments and dealing with my bad moods once in a while . Wendy made me smile every time I would walk into the office for my next physical therapy session ! Even though my shoulder is almost back to normal I am planning on taking a few personal training sessions to improve it even more . Overall - great experience !"
Jan 27, 2017
"Great facility and everyone there was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I had some back issues and they were able to work with me and took care of the problem. I highly recommend working with Caitlyn or Victoria. I owe them a THANK YOU ."
Jan 23, 2017
"I had the best experience with Game Shape. Before Game Shape I could not raise my arm above my head without a painful experience, now I can raise it with no pain. I owe it all to Dr. Victoria Rainaud. She took me under her "wing" and nursed me back to health."
Jan 21, 2017
"Everyone at Game Shape are very professional and caring. They make you feel welcome from day one. I would have no problem recommending to anyone who needs to go to PT."
Jan 19, 2017
"Following carpal tunnel surgery, my hand had limited mobility and my physician suggested physical therapy. After working with this friendly and knowledgeable staff, I was able to workout with weights, drive my car, and resume everyday activities. I highly recommend Game Shape Physical Therapy."
Jan 17, 2017
"I can't say enough good things about Game Shape and their amazing staff. I received the best care and never questioned their ability to help get me back on my feet. Michelle, Caitlin, and their entire team are true experts in their fields and provide a warm and safe environment for all of their clients/patients. I wouldn't use anyone else for my rehabilitative needs."
Jan 14, 2017
"This was my first time at game shape for an injury due to overuse with sports. i injured my back(Piriformis muscle) which kept me from bowling my sport. After 3 months of instense physical therapy im now able to bowl and and 85% healed. i still need to do therapy at home cause bowling and other activities a do causes a lot of strain.I choose Game Shape because of their flexable hours, location and support to make me heal so i can do all the activities i enjoy. All their equiptment and knowledge is up to date. I highly recommend Game Shape."
Jan 14, 2017
"I came here in 2015 to rehab my right hip which i had replaced and came back here in November 2016 after having my left hip replaced. I have nothing but positive feelings about both of my experiences here. The staff from the front desk to the therapists and assistants have always been courteous, professional and attentive to my needs and any concerns I ever had. When I came here two weeks post-op I my goals were to regain strength and range of motion in the operated hip. I can say that I feel fully recovered and look forward to being able to do the things I want to do for many years to come."
Jan 13, 2017
"This was the first time i ever experienced PT,and was happily surprised at how well all the physical therapists took an interest in helping me get better from my sciatic pain and herniated disc problems.All the therapists gradually watched as i got better and added new stretching techniques.They cared about my condition and always asked if i was feeling better or if there was any problem. There is no doubt that Gameshape PT is the reason that all of my pain subsided and i am able to walk again without pain or discomfort. I thank all four therapists for their expertise and kindness in getting me back to shape. Sincerely, Steve levine"
Jan 12, 2017
"I went to GameShape with a left knee injury(Baker Cyst and Osteoarthritis); I was walking with a limp, hopping up star, had trouble bending/kneeling, getting in and out of car was almost impossible. Chose GameShape, since my daughter had to do PT a few years back when she had a high ankle sprain in high school softball...her experience was great, and she is now going to college for PT and has volunteered at GameShape. From the moment I walked in, Wendy was extremely friendly; therapist Caitlyn Jennifer and Victoria are awesome; not only did they "know their stuff", but they took interest in me as a person. They were understanding, motivational, caring and professional. The PT assistants were also incredibly friendly and made sure that I stayed "on task", but not overdoing it. I also appreciate that they were very accommodating to my schedule and did not "string me along"; after about a month, when I started to recover, I was able to reduce the number of sessions and was "back to normal" within another month! Going to PT was actually enjoyable; if I ever need to do PT again, the place that I will go is to GameShape!! Just hope that the staff is still there!!!"
Jan 11, 2017
"Great experience both times I came to game shape.everyone was friendly and interested in my well being. Thanks!"
Jan 10, 2017
"Received physical therapy for a pain in my side and left pain free after 12 sessions. The staff here are extremely knowledgeable and attentive to the clients needs. All of the members of the staff were wonderful. Thanks to all"
Jan 09, 2017
"My daughter used Gameshape a few years ago when she played HS softball for PT on an ankle sprain and had a good experience; it encouraged her to pursue a college program in PT and had volunteered for a couple of years at GameShape. I had a knee issue (Baker Cyst, Oteoarthritis) and picking Gameshape to do my PT was a "no brainer". My decision was even better than expected; the staff is awesome, very supportive and motivating. They were also very accommodating to my schedule and within a few weeks, I was back at the gym. They did not "string me along" like some places do...they made me feel individual and important, as everyone knew my name and was sociable, getting to know me as a person. Thanks to Caitlyn, Jen and Victoria(the Therapists) and all the assistants; I really enjoyed my time with you!"
Dec 30, 2016
"The terrific staff at Gameshape helped me get through a very complicated surgery with their expert therapy."
Dec 08, 2016
"To everyone at Gameshape a heartfelt and sincere thank you! Having fractured my wrist in a sporting injury and being casted for nearly 2 months the last thing I was looking forward to was therapy besides. My entire outlook changed the minute I walked into Gameshape. Wendy, at the front desk, was warm and welcoming and greeted me every visit with a smile and genuine concern for my well being! The entire staff was fantastic and truly sought to rehabilitate my injury by utilizing a wide array of techniques and methods. Their professional yet jovial demeanor really put me at ease and made our sessions together quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend Gameshape to anyone that is in need of rehabilitation/fitness training. Everything was top notch: staff, equipment and facilities. Again, thank you for helping me recover and get back to full strength! All the best."
Dec 06, 2016
"I had surgery on my bursa sac, right hip area, Nov. of 2015. I had done physical therapy in another facility but still had a great deal of pain. My walking wasn't good, up & down stairs was a problem & driving was also an issue on the right leg. The physical therapy I rec'v at Game Shape has made the world of difference. The therapists & assistants were very knowledgeable, every session I felt very cared for. I am so pleased I went to Game Shape as it is wonderful not to be in constant pain. Great experience! Thank you all!"
Dec 01, 2016
"The staff at GameShape are always there when I need them and throughout my experience with them I have developed close friendships with all of them. Great,supportive, and truely dedicated group of people."
May 09, 2016
"So glad I found this place for PT. The entire staff is fantastic! Very caring, spend time with you and ask about pain level and how you are feeling. The exercises I learned are tools I can use in the future if needed."
Apr 15, 2016
"It's good place everyone is friendly and they are helping me out every time I am there"
Mar 24, 2016
"I really enjoy having physical therapy and seeing everyone's smiling faces - especially Stockley's."
Mar 09, 2016
"I have been going to physical therapy 3 times a week since mid October. Professional Sports & Orthopedic Rehabilitation has been wonderful and is truly helping my pain. The staff is amazing; Stockley, Dominique, Jimmy, Dillon and the rest of the gang make the hours spent there enjoyable and really take the time to care for their patients. I don't think many can say that about their physical therapy experience. I give my experience 5 stars and would highly recommend to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Dec 05, 2015
"I came to Michelle almost certain that I needed shoulder surgery. She knew exactly the proper treatment plan. She and her staff were fantastic and after several months of working with them I am happy to report that I am pain free with no surgery needed. Knowledgeable, friendly and caring!"
May 21, 2015
"I have used this pt facility before for issues related to my knee and sternum with very positive results. Recently I was faced with my most difficult pain challenge in that I was diagnosed with Psoriatic Arthritis , a chronic condition if not properly treated can result in intensifying pain in various areas of the body. My manifestation is in the lumbar and cervical areas with referred pain in those regions. When confronted with this medical issue , I without any hesitation knew that a proactive approach was the only way to go , and the only way to go for physical therapy was Game Shape."
Apr 25, 2015
"Caring staff which led to a completely successful physical therapy."
Apr 13, 2015
"I have been a patient there four times in the past five years. Each time was for different body parts, sometimes it was for post surgery. Michelle and her staff have always helped me in the most kind and caring manner. The atmosphere of the office is relaxed yet professional. I recommend Game Shape to anyone who needs physical therapy. Everyone there is knowledgeable and works diligently for your recovery."
Feb 10, 2015
"Great resources, great location. The hours are flexible and convenient."
Dec 26, 2014
"This is a great place to work with very caring and compassionate people."
Dec 19, 2014
"The staff are amazing. They are professional, caring, helpful, and friendly. The care and attention I received there helped speed my recovery. I tried a different PT facility first and there was no comparison. I highly recommend Gameshape/Professional Sport & Orthopaedic Rehabilitation!"
Dec 19, 2014